Sony PlayStation News Bits


With only 30 days until E3, most of the major video game companies have announced a time slot for their press conferences. Expect to hear a plethora of new announcements for whats coming up in the game industry in the next couple of years.

The full schedule is as follows:

June 14th
Bethesda – 7PM PDT/10PM EDT

June 15th
Microsoft – 9:30 AM PDT/12:30 EDT
Ubisoft – 3PM PDT/6PM EDT
Sony – 6PM PDT/9PM EDT

June 16th
Nintendo –  9AM PDT/12PM EDT
Square Enix –  10AM PDT/1PM EDT
AMD’s PC Gaming Show – 5PM PDT/ 8PM EDT

Are there any particular announcements you wish to see come out of these press conferences? Are you excited to see what Virtual Reality has in store for this fall? Let us know in the comments below!



Famed Castlevania developer Koji Igarashi plans to resurrect side-scrolling platforming for this generation of gamers. The dream game is Bloodstained: Ritual of the Night and to bring the 2.5D “Igavania” action platformer to life, Igarashi-san is turning to fans. Details of the announced concept of Bloodstained: Ritual of the Night have been posted for funding on Kickstarter, with a slew of amazing backing options to make Alucard jealous.

Here are some details on Bloodstained: Ritual of the Night, from Kickstarter:

  • An exploration-focused, side-scrolling platformer featuring RPG and crafting elements.
  • Koji Igarashi, the namesake of “Igavania”-style games, is leading the project, with Michiru Yamane composing the music and Inti Creates leading the development.
  • If funded, the game will be developed for XBOX One, Playstation 4, and PC. For the first time on Kickstarter, backers will have the option to receive actual PS4 / XB1 / PC retail discs.

Bloodstained: Ritual of the Night was just posted yesterday at a $500,000 funding goal – just a day later the goal has been surpassed by nearly one million dollars. So you can bet that the game will happen. Although the goal was swiftly met, various tiers of backing only ensure further features will be added. This proves gothic 2.5d Igavania gaming is very much undead!

Back Bloodstained: Ritual of the Night now and see more here details here on



Dragon Age Inquisition

Today BioWare beefs up Dragon Age: Inquisition with… more dragons! Dragonslaying in multiplayer is what this new and free downloadable expansion is about. There are also a couple of new, interesting characters added to the multiplayer mix: a virtuoso and raider. When venturing at it alone in Dragon Age, there are some new materials to deck yourself out in the single-player campaign with The Black Emporium addition. Hey and if you want to change your game face, you can do that too via the Mirror of Transformation.

Check out the details and screenshots below, and more importantly, jump online and journey into Dragon Age: Inquisition for the new goodies and the dragon hunting!

From BioWare:

Dragonslayer Multiplayer Expansion adds thrilling dragon battles into the multiplayer dungeon crawling experience alongside expansive new unique maps and three new playable characters: an Avvar Skywatcher, a Virtuoso whose music is deadly, and Isabela, the Raider Queen of the Eastern Seas.

The Black Emporium provides more ways to customize your Inquisition by adding four high-level stores which sell epic weapons, powerful accessories, new crafting materials and schematics and other hard-to-find items. Players can also change their facial appearance with the Mirror of Transformation which will be made accessible through the war table.



Today Electronic Arts announced the release date and teaser trailer for the much anticipated Star Wars Battlefront. Watch for Star Wars Battlefront on November 17, 2015 in North America (and November 19 in Europe). Multiplayer is the emphasis, with huge Star Wars battles with up 40 people (there will be solo missions too, however!).

From EA: “Star Wars Battlefront will allow fans to live out a wide range of heroic moments and intense battle fantasies of their own – firing blasters, riding speeder bikes and snow speeders, commanding AT-ATs and piloting TIE fighters and the Millennium Falcon. These battles will take place on some of the most iconic planets in the Star Wars universe, including Endor, Hoth, Tatooine and the previously unexplored planet, Sullust. Gamers will be able to play as some of the most memorable characters in the original trilogy such as Darth Vader and Boba Fett. Star Wars Battlefront will feature a wide range of modes tailored for different types of battles, from larger 40-person competitive multiplayer to crafted missions that are played solo, with a friend via split-screen offline or co-operatively online.”

Get your pre-order in for Star Wars Battlefront here at the official website. Pre-order to be among the first to experience and see the Battle of Jakku. Watch the Star Wars Battlefront premiere trailer below!



Following reports of some very subtle teasers reported by IGN, it looks like Activision will be planning a worldwide reveal for it’s latest in the Call of Duty franchise, Call of Duty: Black Ops 3.

Earlier today a video was uploaded to the popular Youtuber TmarTn, who regularly plays games from the Call of Duty franchise. The trailer itself showcases a very familiar Black Ops logo followed by the date 4.26.15.

While Activision has not made an official statement regarding this trailer, it looks far too real to be fake. Take a look at the Youtube video below titled ‘#backinblack’ to see for yourself.


More gaming news and articles around the web: